Introducing the SCDP governing board for 2017-2021

The Sonoma County Democratic Party officially swore in a new governing body and officers on Tuesday, January 10, 2017 for term 2017-2021. Delegates to the California Democratic Party were also elected for term 2017-2019. Below is a list by Supervisorial District of the governing body (*denotes CDP delegate, **denotes CDP Executive Board delegate).


District 1

Maria Peluso, Corresponding Secretary*

alternate John Kelly

Laura Declercq, First Vice Chair**

alternate Helen O’Donnell*

Bill Schauber

alternate vacant

Mike Smith*

alternate Beth Hadley

Laurie Gallian, Chair*

alternate Ray Gallian

open seat


District 2

Valerie Minton*

alternate vacant

Dale Axelrod*

alternate vacant

Blake Hooper* (ADEM10 delegate)

alternate Elizabeth Escalante

Scott Alonso*

alternate Ken Quinto

Peggy Carr*

alternate vacant


District 3

Jennifer Dawes*

alternate vacant

Val Hinshaw, Second Vice Chair*

alternate Janet Reynolds, Recording Secretary

Erin Carlstrom

alternate vacant

Miles Kurland (ADEM2 delegate)

alternate vacant


District 4

Patricia Sabo*

alternate Ola King-Claye

Rick Massell*

alternate vacant

Sandy Reynolds

alternate vacant

open seat


District 5

Deborah Dobish

alternate vacant

Kimberly Burr

alternate Lynn Hamilton

Don Frank*

alternate vacant

Elizabeth Basile

Cal Weeks*

alternate Rosario Rodriguez


Elected Officials and Ex-Officios

Stephen Gale** for Congressman Mike Thompson

vacant for Congressman Jared Huffman

vacant for Senator Mike McGuire

Logan Pitts* for Senator Bill Dodd

Carol Taylor* for Assemblywoman Cecilia Aguiar-Curry

Chris Snyder* for Assemblyman Marc Levine

Mary Watts for Assemblyman Jim Wood


As evidenced from this list, there are still positions available. Please contact for more information.